New Pokemon Sword And Shield Expansion Release Date Confirmed

The Japanese Twitter account has finally announced an update for the next big Pokemon Sword and Shield expansion pass. You can learn more about The Isle of Armor on June 2, 2020 at 6am PT/9am ET/3pm CEST/10pm JST.

However, that’s just about all we know about this next big reveal. The announcement image only showed the symbols for The Isle of Armor and The Crown Tundra. Since the former is scheduled to debut in June 2020, there’s probably a good chance we could get a release date for this first Pokemon Sword and Shield expansion.

Check out the tweet below:

The Isle of Armor is an expansion pass that will add new Pokemon, new locations, new moves, and new Gigantamax forms for the Galarian starter Pokemon. Once you visit it, you’ll be able to obtain the new legendary, Kubfu.

Pokemon Sword and Shield are already available on the Nintendo Switch. The first add-on in the Pokemon Sword and Shield Expansion Pass will arrive sometime in June 2020.

One thought on “New Pokemon Sword And Shield Expansion Release Date Confirmed

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s